School Road, Charing, Ashford, Kent. TN27 0JN
01233 712277

More About The Governors

Living and Learning with Faith, Friendship and Fun

The Governing Body of Charing CE Primary school is made up of volunteers from within our school and wider community. Governors have been appointed on the basis of the skills and expertise that they bring to developing our school further. Our skills range from teaching and public sector work, as well as business, finance and law. We have 6 full governing body meetings a year. We are a small school and we feel that operating this model is the most effective way of maintaining our strategic direction where everyone is able to contribute to the key task of school improvement.

We are all committed to ongoing training and development to ensure that we can deliver our key statutory responsibilities of safeguarding and financial management as well as ensuring that the Head Teacher and senior leadership are supported, but also held to account.

We aim to ensure that the potential of all our children is unlocked, so every child achieves beyond their expectations.

If you are interested in learning more about school governance please contact the school office.

Each of you should use whatever gift you have to serve others, as faithful stewards of God’s grace in its various forms.”

1 Peter 4:10

Members of the Governing Body

David Milham – Chair of Governors

Chrystal Denys – Vice Chair of Governors

Charles Low, Simon Molony,  Dan Freedman, Eloise Simmons

Head of School:          Tom Bird

Executive Headteacher:    Katie Wratten